Home Page

Tame Valley Academy

'Achieving Excellence Together'

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!


Name Position
Ms Chris Nock

Headteacher, DSL, Assessment Lead, English Lead

Mrs Lisa Worrall Assistant Headteacher, Deputy DSL, Maths Lead, Pupil Premium Lead, EYFS Phase Lead, Class Teacher Reception
Mrs Marie Turbill-Collinge School Business Manager, Health and Safety Lead
Mrs Lorraine McMurray Receptionist
Miss Hayley Gilbert Administration Assistant
Mr Craig McMahon Key Stage 2 Phase Lead, Non-Core curriculum Lead, Class Teacher Year 6
Miss Kyshia Obi Class Teacher Year 5 (NQT)
Mrs Sonia Bowden MFL Lead, Class Teacher Year 4
Mr Bobby Bhogal Class Teacher Year 4
Miss Gurvena Bilku Class Teacher Year 3 (NQT)
Mr Rob Maher Key Stage One Phase Lead, Deputy DSL, Computing Lead, E Safety Lead, Class Teacher Year 2
Miss Lauren Heard  RE Lead, Class Teacher Year 1
Mrs Alison Hannan Parent Council Lead, British Values and SMSC Lead, Class Teacher Nursery Leader
Ms Tahira Begum SENCO
Miss Vanessa McNicholas Learning Mentor, Attendance Lead
Mrs Fiona Newcombe Teaching Assistant Yr 6
Miss Laura Hanson Teaching Assistant Yr 5
Mrs Arsenia Urch Teaching Assistant Yr 4
Miss Ciara Healy Teaching Assistant Yr 3
Mrs Debbie Harrison Teaching Assistant Yr 2
Mrs Emma Pring Teaching Assistant Yr 1
Ms Nicky Crombie Teaching Assistant Reception
Miss Julie Geoghan Teaching Assistant Nursery
Ms Jo March Teaching Assistant - SEN
Miss Katy Woodhead Breakfast Club Supervisor, Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss Lorraine Oseman

Breakfast Club, Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss Gill Hyett Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Samra Kiani Lunchtime Supervisor
Mr Barry Haines  Building Services Supervisor